Oh, my God! I did not see that coming!

I absolutely love going to the theatre! Watching movies is one of my favorite past time. The only problem I have is sometimes I am stuck with watching it with a bad audience! Some people do not have any theatre antiquettes even though there is a reminder at the beginning of the film: no talking and please turn off cell phone. Blatant disregard for the rest of the movie gooers’ enjoyment drives me crazy and a little angry! Of course, I always let the person(s) know politely to be quiet, but if they ignore me and continue to act like they are at home watching the movie and could careless if I can hear the movie or not, I will bare my claws!:)

Here are some of my movie pet peeves:1). parents who do not control their noisy kids 2). people having conversations during the film 3). people who act like they are Roger Ebert, commenting about the movie as they are watching it! 4). people behind you who keep kicking your chair after you tell them please stop 5). people who have seen the film a dozen time and assume that the rest of us want to know what’s going to happen next! 6) people who makes a BIG production of reaching into their popcorn bag during a dramatic or scary moments!

Now that I have vented about my pet peeves, here is the list of movies I file under the heading: Oh, my God! I did not see that coming! Since I do not want to spoil the plot or the twist I will not mention the OMG part in case some of you would like to see the movie! Next time I will put my favorite movies in other categories.

1. Sixth Sense: Why are the hairs on my arms standing up?!:)

2. 12 Monkeys: Bruce Willis at his best

3. Planet of the Apes: Serves humans right!

4. The Crying Game: Love the song ! I would cry too if it happen to me!

5. Fight Club: Brad Pitt and Ed Norton lethal combination

6. Arlington Road: Yes do look at your neighbor!

7. M Butterfly: A butterfly in prison can change before your eyes!

8. Primal Fear: Ed Norton should have won an Oscar

9. Shawshanks Redemption: I don’t know whether to laugh or cry at the end because of the brilliance of this story!

10. Unbreakable: In order for a hero to exist, he must have a villain to make him one

For those of you who would like to know the twist in some of these movies, here is the link:

3 thoughts on “Oh, my God! I did not see that coming!

  1. Dallas

    People behind you in the theater kicking your chair? Oh man don’t get me start on that. I just don’t like going to the theater at all. Staled popcorn smell and sticky armrest just too much to take. I do Netflix now.

  2. Laotian Teacher

    Yes, you know how some people like to put their feet up on the chair? I hate that! I like to put my feet up as well but not when someone is in front of me!

    When Star Wars came out I went to the opening night, big mistake, but since I LOVE the series I had to go see it immediately! I always go to the movies early to get good seats. Anyway it was 15 minutes before the movie was fixin’ to start and one seat to my left was open. The theatre was packed, and late comers were scrambling, straining their necks to see what seats are available. So, when a man asked if the seat next to me was saved, I said no since I was trying to be nice. BIG MISTAKE! He was overdramatic in his reactions during the movie and he kept talking to the characters like they could hear him! Needlessly to say after that experience I put my purse next to the empty seat so people will take my nonverbal clues!:)

    I will definitely check into netflix! There are some movies though that I have to go see on big screen like Cloverfield!

Leave a Reply

