In celebration of love

I have to admit a deep dark secret (no I’m not a man:)! I am obsessed with  the Medieval time!  Something about that time period calls to me.  Maybe in another life time I was a princess living in those beautiful castle waiting for her Knight in shining armor to come galloping through the gate, galantly jumping off the horse coming to rest on bended knee…. professing his undying love and devotion…Okay, I’m being dramatic and delusional! Men are not THAT chivalrous or romantic anymore!  At least not like in this movie Tristan and Isolde.  I guess I am a glutton for punishment because even though I knew how the movie was going to end, I still watched it! If you haven’t seen this movie then it is worth your time.

On a serious note, I really do love the Medieval time because of the knights, the code of chivalry and adventure.  Even though I am not a violent person, I love the stories of courageous knights fighting in tournaments and battles to protect their lords or kings.  If I could go back in time I would pick this time period, but of course I would have to take some meds with me like aspirin, flu medicine, antiobiotics and pain killers just in case I get unlucky and get sick.

2 thoughts on “In celebration of love

  1. Laotian Teacher

    Dallas, Happy Valentines Day! It’s weird but I am a romantic at heart. I love reading romance book but I watch more action movie than romantic movies. In fact that is why I don’t go to the movies with some of my friends, they usually want to see romantic movies while I gravitate towards martial arts movies and action.

Leave a Reply

