Cucumber and Avocado Cold soup

1 Avocado, 1 jalapeno, cilantro
1 Avocado, 1 jalapeno, cilantro
4 peeled, cut cucumber, lime to squeeze in soup
4 peeled, cut cucumber, lime to squeeze in soup

 

Throw all ingredients into blender to blend
Throw all ingredients into blender to blend
Finished product
Finished product

 

 Ingredients

4 cucumber peeled cut

1 jalapeno (but I like it spicy so I put two) deseed it

cilantro ( 2 or 3 sprigs, your choice)

2 stalks of green onion ( not in original recipe, I like onions so I put some in)

half a lime to squeeze in to taste

salt to your taste

Directions:

Throw everything together and blend.  You are going to have to shift the ingredients with a wooden spoon during the blending.  What I did was, pulse it in the blender, stop it then flip blender upside and put back on stand, blend it again. At first, my blender was being stubborn and it didn’t want to to blend, that’s why I had to shake it and move ingredients around.  Once it gets going it will blend well.  After it is well blended, just squeeze lime  and throw salt (1/2 tsp) into the mix and blend for a few seconds. Then it’s done.  I made steak, corn and then ate the soup for dinner one night.  Sooo good!  I know it might not look it but it’s a great summer soup.

This recipe is from Chef Joy Pierson from lastest issue of First magazine.  I wanted some soup, but since it was hot as hell outside, I decided I needed to find a cold soup recipe.  This is very tasty and healthy.  It was easy to make as well.

Leave a Reply

