Ask and you shall receive…or do we?

In a world of wants and needs, is it a clever move to ask for many things so you will at least get one thing or favor you have asked for or are you setting yourself up for disappointment? One of my co-workers joked that I seem to be doing a lot and asking for a lot. I replied, ” Well I figure if I ask a bunch of people to do things for me, one of them will say yes and I will not be disappointed.” To ensure that I get what I ask for ( hopefully more good than bad), I stockpile my good deeds. I gave as much as I receive or maybe it’s more like I receive as much as I give.  This bible verse does make sense, “Ask and You shall receive, seek and you shall find, knocks and it shall be opened.” Mathew 7:7

Leave a Reply

