Be different

I love quotes! This is one I ran across recently. It fits me perfectly because I am one of those people who can’t sit still. My mind, body, and spirit is always in motion, if not all, at least one is always in motion. In fact, my friends and family is always telling me to slow down and I always tell them why? I thrive on being active. Even when I’m lying in bed, my eyes closed, and my breathing relaxing… is when my mind wanders and wonders about my day, life in general, and what I need to do. What does this quote mean to you?

Read, every day, something no one else is reading. Think, every day, something no one else is thinking. Do, every day, something no one else would be silly enough to do. It is bad for the mind to be always part of unanimity. – Christopher Morley

3 thoughts on “Be different

  1. Reminds me of a good quote by business author Warren Bennis:

    “People who cannot invent and reinvent themselves must be content with borrowed postures, secondhand ideas, fitting in instead of standing out.”

    D

  2. Laotian Teacher

    Love it! Very similiar ideas. The beauty of life is we have at our disposal, the most powerful tool… our mind and imagination. Why be the same, if we can put our own twist to everything we do,say, and think.

  3. Does leave a mark! “Different”, then again is perspective, that which was born from thought.. We are coded to be different, yet humanity, in a very twisted way screws you from the arse…

Leave a Reply

