The Most Confusing Part of Life Is…

Busy traffic

Why are people so driven to go through life so fast? Whether they are sitting at home relaxing, hanging out with friends or working, they are already thinking about what they are going to do the next day, who they are going to see or what they have to accomplish. Instead of enjoying that single moment, they take the joy from it by crowding it with other thoughts, task or stress. Why can’t people just sit there and enjoy one experience at a time instead of multitasking? It has taken me a while to train myself to live in the moment, be in the moment, and absorb every little detail like who I’m with, how I feel, and what I’m thinking. So if I’m reading a book, that’s all I do. I don’t have the T.V. on, I don’t get on the computer, or talk to anyone. I just let myself be absorbed in the story, reading it word for word instead of rushing through it.

Everyday of our life should be enjoyed thoroughly. We should not try to rush through it to get to the next day because the next day maybe our last.

Leave a Reply

