Sunset chasing

Always chasing the sunset
Always chasing the sunset

One of my favorite painting is “The Scream” by Edvard Munch. What I really like about the painting is the orange sky in the background because it is a perfect foil for the subject of the painting: the man. I think without the vibrant sky in the background the painting would not be so interesting. Since my first glimpse of this piece of art in my art class in high school, I have always searched for similar sunsets . I love that painting because it reminds me the dynamic nature of man who can be passionate, violent, desperate, lonely, and creative.

My friends and family knows my hobby of sunset chasing and have even been along for the ride, however crazy it is. They know if I see a sunset that I love, I will pull over to the side of the road wherever we are. If I can’t pull over I hand them my camera or phone and without words they know what I want them to do. Some people chase storms and I would too if I was not a chicken shit but until I build up my courage, I will continue chasing sunsets.

Sunsets reminds us our days are numbered.
Sunsets reminds us our days are numbered.

20130623_194621

moon 078

Can never get tired of this!
Can never get tired of this!
Leave a Reply

